Contacts

General Contact Information

Email: law@ucalgary.ca

Phone: 403.220.4155 (Admissions Office)

Fax: 403.210.3928

Mailing Address
Faculty of Law
University of Calgary
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, AB  T2N 1N4
Canada

Student Legal Assistance

Phone: 403.220.6637
Fax: 403.282.0473
Website: https://slacalgary.com/

Media Contact

For media inquires or interview requests with our experts, please contact:

Ali Abel
Manager, Marketing & Communications
Phone: 403.210.8720
Email: amabel@ucalgary.ca

Bennett Jones Law Library

Email: lawlib@ucalgary.ca
Phone: 403.220.7274
Website: https://library.ucalgary.ca/law

Murray Fraser Hall 2340
University of Calgary

Find a faculty or staff member

Dean's Office

Ian Holloway

Ian Holloway, QC

Dean
403.220.5447
lawdean@ucalgary.ca
MFH 4398

Marian Georgy

Executive Assistant to the Dean
403.220.5447
marian.georgy@ucalgary.ca
MFH 4395

Nickie Nikolaou

Nickie Nikolaou

Associate Dean, Academic
403.220.8790
n.nikolaou@ucalgary.ca
MFH 4382

Greg Hagen

Greg Hagen

Associate Dean, Research
403.220.4012
ghagen@ucalgary.ca
MFH 4343

Susan Marks

Susan Marks

Manager, Operations
403.220.6753
smarks@ucalgary.ca
MFH 4394

Vivian MacMurchy

Program Coordinator
403.220.5449
vmacmurc@ucalgary.ca
MFH 4391

Faculty & Staff

  1. Bankes, Nigel

    Professor & Chair, Natural Resources Law

    ndbankes@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  2. Brown, Catherine

    Professor

    brownc@ucalgary.ca

    More info

     

  3. Campbell, Lyndsay

    Associate Professor
    Cross-appointed with Faculty of Arts

    lcampbe@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  4. Clarke, Kim

    Senior Instructor
    Director, Bennett Jones Law Library

    kim.clarke@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  5. Duffy, Maureen

    Associate Professor

    mtduffy@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  6. Fluker, Shaun

    Associate Professor
    Director, Public Interest Law Clinic

    sfluker@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  7. Francoeur, Lee

    Resident Fellow in Indigenous Law and Culture

  8. Girgis, Jassmine

    Associate Professor

    jgirgis@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  9. Hagen, Gregory

    Associate Professor
    Associate Dean, Research
    Director of Graduate Programs

    ghagen@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  10. Hamilton, Robert

    Assistant Professor

    robert.hamilton1@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  11. Hardcastle, Lorian

    Assistant Professor

    lorian.hardcastle@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  12. Hubert, Anna-Maria

    Assistant Professor

    annamaria.hubert@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  13. Ilg, Michael

    Associate Professor

    mpilg@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  14. Ingelson, Allan

    Associate Professor 
    Director, Canadian Institute of Resources Law

    allan.ingelson@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  15. Kislowicz, Howard

    Assistant Professor

    howard.kislowicz@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  16. Koshan, Jennifer

    Professor

    koshan@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  17. Laidlaw, Emily

    Associate Professor

    emily.laidlaw@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  18. Lucas, Alastair

    Professor
    Director, Sustainable Energy Development Program

    alucas@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  19. Mahoney, Kathleen

    Professor

    kmahoney@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  20. Mascher, Sharon

    Professor

    smascher@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  21. Nesbitt, Michael

    Assistant Professor

    mnesbitt@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  22. Nikolaou, Nickie

    Associate Professor
    Associate Dean, Academic

    n.nikolaou@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  23. Olszynski, Martin

    Associate Professor

    molszyns@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  24. Oshionebo, Evaristus

    Professor

    eoshione@ucalgary.ca

    More info

     

  25. Silver, Lisa

    Assistant Professor

    lisaann.silver@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  26. Sowter, Deanne

    Instructor

    deanne.sowter@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  27. Stewart, Fenner

    Associate Professor

    fenner.stewart@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  28. Tingle, Bryce

    Associate Professor
    N. Murray Edwards Chair in Business Law

    btingle@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  29. Tscherning, Rudiger

    Assistant Professor

    rudiger.tscherning@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  30. van de Biezenbos, Kristen

    Assistant Professor
    Cross-appointed with Haskayne School of Business

    kristen.vandebiezenb@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  31. Watson Hamilton, Jonnette

    Professor

    jwhamilt@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  32. Whitsitt, Liz

    Associate Professor

    liz.whitsitt@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  33. Wright, David

    Assistant Professor

    david.wright2@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  1. Badami, Aditya (Adi)

    Law 579: Legal Theory - Commercial Law

    More info

  2. Brown, Jason

    Law 650: Business Skills for Lawyers

  3. Cascadden, Will

    Law 561: Employment Law

    More info

  4. Chiu, Sarah

    Law 631: International Tax Law

    More info

  5. Coe, Catrin

    Law 598: Trusts

  6. Doucette-Preville, Danica

    Law 533: Wills and Estates

    More info

  7. Fagan, Kaysi

    Law 601: Advanced Criminal Law

    More info

  8. Foster, Jim

    Law 696: Human Rights Clinic

  9. Fradsham, A.A.

    Law 591: Provincial Court Clerkships

  10. Francis, Greg

    Law 699: Labour Law

  11. Francoeur, Lee

    Law 693: Selected Topics: Indigenous Law

    More info

  12. Hibbard, Bruce

    Law 656: Business Law - Mergers & Acquisitions

    More info

  13. Hughes, Simone

    Law 599: Legal Practice - Marketing & Client Development

  14. Kary, Olga

    Law 648: Securities Law

    More info

  15. Kathuria, Rick

    Law 599: Legal Practice - Project Management

    More info

  16. Kinsella, Warren

    Law 599: Legal Practice - Crisis Communications for Lawyers

    More info

  17. Knoll, Pat

    Law 599: Legal Practice - Parliamentary Procedure

    More info

  18. Kowalski, Mitch

    Law 599: Legal Practice - Innovation

    More info

  19. Laing, Christine

    Law 693: Public Interest Theory
    Law 696: Public Interest Clinic

    More info

  20. Magnan, Caroline

    Law 693: Common Law En Francais
    Law 693: Appellate Advocacy en Francais

    More info

  21. Marlowe, Keith

    Law 505: Civil Procedure

    More info

  22. McKay-Panos, Linda

    Law 400: Constitutional Law

    More info

  23. McNutty, Brian

    Law 696: Alberta Utilities Commission Clinical

  24. Menzies, Scot

    Law 689: Family Law Clinical

    More info

  25. Montes, Christopher

    Law 631: International Tax Law

    More info

  26. Pekarskey, Adam

    Law 599: Legal Practice - Marketing & Client Development

    More info

  27. Raby, Stephen

    Law 521: Real Estate Transactions

  28. Reed, Darren

    Law 505: Civil Procedure

    More info

  29. Riley, Beth

    Law 656: Business Law - Mergers & Acquisitions

    More info

  30. Sandwith, Kyla

    Law 599: Legal Practice - Leadership

  31. Sharma, Raj

    Law 698: Immigration & Refugee Law

    More info

  32. Sibold, Stephen

    Law 621: Corporate Governance

    More info

  33. Silver, Markham

    Law 507: Evidence

  34. Sitar, Kelsey

    Law 511: Criminal Process

    More info

  35. Van Vliet, Gordon

    Law 521: Real Estate Transactions

    More info

  36. Viney, Christine

    Law 553: Insurance Law

    More info

  1. Dais, Eugene

    Professor Emeritus

    dais@ucalgary.ca

  2. Knoll, Pat

    Professor Emeritus

    knoll@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  3. Kwasniak, Arlene

    Professor Emerita

    akwasnia@ucalgary.ca

    More info

  4. Levy, Chris

    clevy@ucalgary.ca

  5. Pask, Diane

    Professor Emerita

    dpask@ucalgary.ca

  6. Rafferty, Nick

    Professor Emeritus

    rafferty@ucalgary.ca

  7. Rounthwaite, Ian

    Professor Emeritus

    irounthw@ucalgary.ca

  8. Saunders, Iwan

    Professor Emeritus

    saunders@ucalgary.ca

  9. Stalker, Anne

    Professor Emerita

    astalker@ucalgary.ca

  1. Valestuk, Catherine

    Assistant Dean, Recruiting & Admissions
    403.220.8072
    catherine.valestuk@ucalgary.ca

  2. Gallo-Dewar, Angela

    Assistant Dean, Student Services
    403.220.6154
    agallode@ucalgary.ca

  3. Jensen, Malina

    Admissions Officer
    403.220.8154
    mjensen@ucalgary.ca

  4. Lee, Alison

    Admissions Assistant & Advisor
    403.220.4155
    alison.lee@ucalgary.ca

  5. Wong, Eunice

    Graduate Program Administrator
    403.210.8718
    emmwong@ucalgary.ca

  1. Forrayi, Maryanne

    Director
    403.220.2177
    forrayim@ucalgary.ca

  2. Natale, Madeleine

    Career Advisor
    403.220.7485
    madeleine.natale@ucalgary.ca

  3. Paddington, Rachelle

    Administrative Assistant & Advisor
    403.210.6337
    paddingr@ucalgary.ca

  1. Abel, Ali

    Manager, Marketing & Communications
    403.210.8720
    amabel@ucalgary.ca

  2. Crevier, Alicia

    Fundraising Coordinator
    403.220.7961
    alicia.crevier@ucalgary.ca
     

  3. Dawe, Peter

    Event Coordinator
    403.220.5417
    peterdesmond.dawe@ucalgary.ca

  4. Grant, Ainsley

    Director of Development
    403.220.3846
    ainsley.grant@ucalgary.ca

  1. Parsons, Sue

    403.220.7971
    sue.parsons@ucalgary.ca

  2. Pegg, Chantal

    403.220.7117
    pegg@ucalgary.ca

  3. De Long, Therese

    403.220.4011
    tdelong@ucalgary.ca